Skip to content

Douglas Dare Milkteeth Ltd Vinyl LP 2020 Dinked Edition #35

Cat no. ERATP131DE

dinked edition : DINKED 35

  • Alternative cover art

  • Numbered

  • Coloured Vinyl (TBC)

  • Limited to 300 copies


1. I Am Free

2. Red Arrows

3. Heavenly Bodies

4. The Piano Room

5. Silly Games

6. The Joy In Sarah’s Eyes

7. The Stairwell

8. Whereever You Are

9. The Window

10. The Playground

11. Run

English songsmith Douglas Dare returned with his third and most stripped back studio album to date, Milkteeth, released on 21 February 2020 on Erased Tapes. Produced by Mike Lindsay — founding member of Tunng and one half of LUMP with Laura Marling — in his studio in Margate in just twelve days, Milkteeth sees Douglas become confident and comfortable enough with his own identity to reflect on both the joys and pains of youth. In doing so, he has established himself as a serious 21st century singer-songwriter with an enduring lyrical poise and elegant minimalist sound.

Douglas Dare grew up on a farm as the youngest member of a large extended family, where he was often found in his own private world, dancing in his mother’s pink ballet dress. “Only now do I feel free to express my inner child again, and am giving myself permission to play dress up,” says Dare of Milkteeth’s cover shot, in which he wears soft makeup and is draped with layers of white linen, acting the part of a Greek muse. “I never felt like I fit in. I was different, odd. I wanted to dance and sing and dress up and on a small farm in rural Dorset that really stuck out.”