Skip to content

Mark Morrison Return Of The Mack Purple Vinyl LP 2021

Cat no. 0190295065584

Purple Colour Vinyl


1. Crazy (D-Influence Mix)
2. Let’s Get Down
3. Get High With Me
4. Moan and Groan
5. Return Of The Mack (C&J Street Mix)
6. Side Two
7. I Like
8. Trippin’
9. Tears For You
10. Horny
11. I Really Love You

Originally released in 1996, “Return Of The Mack” is the debut studio album from Mark Morrison that made him the first artist in British pop history to have five top ten singles from a debut album on the UK Singles Chart; Return of the Mack (#1), Crazy (Remix) (#6), Trippin (#8), Horny (#5) and Moan and Groan (#7). The album went on to be nominated for a multitude of awards; x 4 Brit Awards nominations, a Mercury Prize nomination, MTV's Europe Music Award nomination, and five Music of Black Origin Awards (MOBO) nominations.

The lead single ‘Return of the Mack’ won the Best R&B song at the 1996's MOBO Awards and spent two weeks at number one on the UK Singles Chart and one week at number 2 on the US Billboard Hot 100. The single has gone onto sell double platinum in the UK was listed at number 8 on the Billboard 200 year-end chart for 1997 and was certified platinum by the RIAA.