Skip to content

Oliver Nelson The Blues & The Abstract Truth Vinyl LP 2021

Cat no. 3566914
  1. Stolen Moments
  2. Hoe-down
  3. Cascades
  4. Yearnin'
  5. Butch and Butch
  6. Teenie's Blues

'Blues and The Abstract Truth' is Oliver Nelson's triumph. Featuring his all-time classic 'Stolen Moments', Nelson assembled one of the most potent modern jazz sextets ever. Lead trumpeter Freddie Hubbard is at his peak of performance, while alto saxophonists Nelson and Eric Dolphy (Nelson doubling on tenor) team to form an unlikely union that was simmered to perfection. Bill Evans (piano), Paul Chambers (bass) and Roy Haynes (drums) can do no wrong as a rhythm section.