Skip to content

Gamma Ray - To The Metal! Vinyl LP Transparent Orange Vinyl LP RSD Oct 2020

Cat no. 0215162EMU

Limited & Numbered Orange Transparent Heavyweight 2LP.


1. Empathy
2. All You Need To Know (Feat. Michael Kiske)
3. Time To Live
4. To The Metal
5. Rise
6. Mother Angel
7. Shine Forever
8. Deadlands
9. Chasing Shadows
10. No Need To Cry
11. Wannabees (Bonus Track)
12. One Life (Bonus Track)

To The Metal, fittingly released in 2010, is the tenth full-length studio album by German power metal heavyweights Gamma Ray. Recorded in the Hamburg studio of the band’s mastermind Kai Hansen, it features the band delivering their famous full-throttle approach to metal on 10 fantastic tracks. There’s a lot to love here, from the rhythmic and melodically diverse Time To Live, to the multi-layered anthem All You Need To Know to which ex-Helloween frontman Michael Kiske lends his vocals. The album is finally back on vinyl via earMUSIC in a strictly limited and numbered heavyweight orange gatefold- edition.

Mastered For Vinyl